MicroStation Platform Products

Getting Started with MicroStation CONNECT Edition

This Learning Path contains courses that will help you get started with making the most of MicroStation CONNECT Edition. You will learn what’s new in MicroStation from SELECTSeries version.

SKILLS TAUGHT

  • Before You Begin: Configuring the Dataset for a MicroStation CONNECT Edition Course
  • What’s New in the MicroStation CONNECT Edition
  • Getting Started with 3D in MicroStation CONNECT Edition
  • Customizing MicroStation CONNECT Edition for your Informational and Learning Needs
  • Using Language Packs with MicroStation CONNECT Edition
  • Design, Drawing, or Sheet: Deciding Which One to Use


COURSE DATES

 

START DATE END DATE TIME TRAINING LOCATION
Friday, 26 January 2018 Friday, 26 January 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Friday, 2 March 2018 Friday, 2 March 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Friday, 1 June 2018 Friday, 1 June 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Friday, 27 July 2018 Friday, 27 July 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Friday, 19 October 2018 Friday, 19 October 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 26 November 2018 Monday, 26 November 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office

COURSE PREREQUISITES:  Prior knowledge of MicroStation V8i or earlier
COURSE HOURS:   8hrs

MicroStation V8i Essentials

MicroStation Essentials is designed for the new MicroStation user and builds a solid foundation in the concepts, tools and features found in the MicroStation drawing environment. Starting with setting up a drawing and concluding with plotting, students walk through typical workflows using the tools and features interspersed throughout real-world design problems solved using basic design concepts. You will learn to use MicroStation’s tools and features to create designs, manipulate and modify elements, assemble project data and create printed output. 

SKILLS TAUGHT

  • Course Overview
  • Welcome to MicroStation
  • Element Creation
  • Using AccuDraw for Precision
  • Working with Existing Elements
  • Modifying Existing Elements
  • Annotating Designs
  • MicroStation Design Files
  • Organizing Design Data
  • Creating Printed Output
  • Design Labs


COURSE DATES

 

START DATE END DATE TIME TRAINING LOCATION
Monday, 22 January 2018 Thursday, 25 January 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 26 February 2018 Thursday, 1 March 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 7 May 2018 Thursday, 10 May 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 23 July 2018 Thursday, 26 July 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 17 September 2018 Thursday, 20 September 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 10 December 2018 Thursday, 13 December 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office

COURSE PREREQUISITES:  None
COURSE HOURS:   24hrs

MicroStation V8i Everything 3D

Through a series of hands-on exercises, users will develop a solid understanding of the 3D capabilities of MicroStation V8i. Users will navigate and work in a 3D design file, create and edit 3D curves, solids and surfaces in MicroStation, create parametric 3D models and develop a basic knowledge of the rendering capabilities of MicroStation. In addition, users will learn how to take their 3D data and apply Dynamic Views to create 2D drawings. 

SKILLS TAUGHT

  • 3D Basics
  • 3D View Control
  • AccuDraw in 3D
  • Basic 3D tools and Drawing
  • Introduction to Feature Modeling
  • Advanced Feature Modeling
  • Solid Construction and Modeling
  • Solid Utilities
  • Conceptual Modeling
  • Meshes
  • Surface Creation
  • Surface Modification and Blending
  • Visualizing a 3D Design
  • Creating Sheets, Exporting and 3D PDF


COURSE DATES

START DATE END DATE TIME TRAINING LOCATION
Monday, 26 February 2018 Thursday, 1 March 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 28 May 2018 Thursday, 31 May 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 13 August 2018 Thursday, 16 August 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office

COURSE PREREQUISITES:  MicroStation Essentials
COURSE HOURS:   32hrs

MicroStation V8i for Mining and Metal Extraction

MicroStation for Mining and Metal Extraction course is designed to teach a 2D production drafts person how to use MicroStation software to create quality designs as well as some basic 3D. You will learn how to use MicroStation’s tools and features to create designs, manipulate and modify elements, assemble project data, and print. The dataset that you work with is specifically designed for the mining environment. 

SKILLS TAUGHT

  • Course Overview
  • MicroStation Basics
  • The Level System
  • Working with Views
  • Precision Drawing with AccuDraw
  • Drafting with MicroStation
  • Additional Element Attributes
  • Element Creation and Grouping Tools
  • Working with Exisiting Elements
  • Annotating Designs
  • Organizing Design Data
  • Organizing Project Data
  • Creating Printed Output


COURSE DATES

 

START DATE END DATE TIME TRAINING LOCATION
Monday, 15 January 2018 Thursday, 18 January 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 19 February 2018 Friday, 23 February 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 16 April 2018 Friday, 20 April 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 18 June 2018 Thursday, 21 June 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 30 July 2018 Thursday, 2 August 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 15 October 2018 Thursday, 18 October 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office
Monday, 19 November 2018 Thursday, 22 November 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm iGlobe Office

COURSE PREREQUISITES:  None
COURSE HOURS:   32hrs

CALENDAR

August 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
  • Bentley Map Fundamentals
  • MicroStation V8i Edition for Mining and Metal Extraction
2
  • MicroStation V8i Edition for Mining and Metal Extraction
  • Bentley Map Administrator
3
  • Bentley Map Administrator
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
  • MicroStation V8i Everything 3D
14
  • MicroStation V8i Everything 3D
15
  • MicroStation V8i Everything 3D
16
  • MicroStation V8i Everything 3D
17
18
19
20
  • Bentley Navigator
21
  • ProjectWise User Essentials
22
  • ProjectWise Admin Client
23
  • ProjectWise Admin Client
24
  • ProjectWise Admin Client
25
26
27
  • Geo Web Publisher Web Client
  • Bentley Descartes Fundamentals V8i
28
  • Bentley Descartes Fundamentals V8i
  • Geo Web Publisher Administrator
29
  • Geo Web Publisher Administrator
  • QuickStart for Processing Point Clouds with Bentley Descartes
30
  • Geo Web Publisher Administrator
31

CONTACT DETAILS

BOOK YOUR SEAT AT:

Email:  training@iglobe.co.za
Phone:  012 345 5330