Civil Design and Survey Software

OpenRoads Technology Fundamentals

These courses take you through the primary civil engineering workflows using OpenRoads technology. Learn to navigate and evaluate the design data, evaluate terrain, build horizontal and vertical geometry, create corridors, uses Civil Cells, define Superelevation and more. Appropriate for InRoads, GEOPAK, MXROAD, and PowerCivil for Country users.

SKILLS TAUGHT

  • Terrain Modeling + Best Practice 2 hours
  • Civil AccuDraw 30min
  • Geometry + Best Practice 3hrs
  • Templates 3hrs 30 min
  • Modeling a Superelevated Divided Highway 2 hours
  • Corridor 1 hour 30min
  • Cross Sections 1 hour 30min
  • Civil Cells 1 hour 30min
  • Modeling
  • Approach and Driveway Modeling 2 hours
  • Pad and Parking Lot Modeling 2 hours
  • Using the Model: Preparing for Plan Production 1 hour 30min


COURSE DATES

START DATE
END DATE
TIME
Monday, 12 February 2018 Wednesday, 14 February 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm
Monday, 23 April 2018 Wednesday, 25 April 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm
Wednesday, 30 May 2018 Friday, 1 June 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm
Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Friday, 28 September 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm
Monday, 5 November 2018 Wednesday, 7 November 2018 08:00 am – 16:00 pm

COURSE PREREQUISITES:  None
COURSE HOURS:   24hrs

CALENDAR

December 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
  • Bentley Map Fundamentals
4
  • Bentley Map Fundamentals
5
  • Bentley Map Fundamentals
6
  • Bentley Map Administrator
7
  • Bentley Map Administrator
8
9
10
  • MicroStation V8i Essentials
11
  • MicroStation V8i Essentials
12
  • MicroStation V8i Essentials
13
  • MicroStation V8i Essentials
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

CONTACT DETAILS

BOOK YOUR SEAT AT:

Email:  training@iglobe.co.za
Phone:  012 345 5330